fbpx

KNOX COVID-19 Response (March 18, 2020)

All of us at KNOX recognize the importance working together to respond to COVID-19. Based on the guidelines set forth, KNOX offices are closed to the public, however KNOX staff members remain hard at work.

To provide you with our best service, please email us directly with your inquiries and requests. For your convenience, please find the email addresses of our staff below. If you want a call back, please provide the best call back number within your e-mail.

Two important notes:

• KNOX will not be hosting events until further notice.

• We are still accepting garden applications (by mail), however opening dates and garden access may be effected by the recommendations of health and government officials. If you are interested in garden space, please contact Kyle to register for space.

If you have ideas for how KNOX can better serve the community through this time, you can submit them to patrickd@knoxhartford.org. Please note that before taking action, KNOX must vet ideas with others to ensure they are not disruptive to overall efforts to address the outbreak of COVID-19.

As an organization driven to bring our community together, following the guidelines set forth by the CDC and the White House can feel like a struggle. These decisions have been made in an effort to balance the safety and security of our community, the safety and security of staff, and our mission to serve people throughout Hartford.

We are all in this together and we encourage you to find appropriate ways to support one another, and to get your fingers in the dirt.

Contact information is provided below to help direct your inquiries.

Gardens and Greenhouse Space: Kyle; kyleb@knoxhartford.org

Job Application (including Golf Courses): Chris; christopherg@knoxhartford.org; (Application available at: https://www.knoxhartford.org/about-knox/employment-opportunities/)

Volunteer Projects: Kim; kimberlyb@knoxhartford.org

KNOX City Planters: Patrick; patrickd@knoxhartford.org

KNOX Farmers/Farming Program: Chris; Christopherg@knoxhartford.org

Existing Landscape/Snow Removal Customers: Craig; craigm@knoxhartford.org

New Landscape Inquiries: Nancy; nancyr@knoxhartford.org

Grants & Donations: Maria; mariab@knoxhartford.org

Environmental Education: Lauren; laurenl@knoxhartford.org 

All other matters: Patrick; patrickd@knoxhartford.org

Speak Your Mind

*